Coasters and Burritos for Breakfast

Today is a day of happy substitutions.  I made the best breakfast burrito EVER due to the fact that I was out of milk (whipped a little spurt of garlic Cesar dressing into 2 eggs and cooked, rolled it up in a tortilla with 1 cut up breakfast sausage, mozzarella, and leftover couscous and veg.  No milk for coffee either, so Cool Whip stood in.  Amazing.  Highly recommend.  As long as you’re obstinately ignoring a decadent slide into obesity, like me).  Due to the fact that I didn’t have the necessaries to make the million other craft ideas I had spent all day yesterday combing the Internet for, I ended up making these:

ImageImageImageImageImage

These coasters are made from old CDs, clothes I was about to get rid of, and some fabric paint.  I still have some polishing up to do on them; sharpen the edge cuts and put a thin piece of plastic on top for protection, but you get the idea.  These are so easy to make, and you don’t need to buy anything!  Look around the house for odds and ends that aren’t currently living up to their potential, and see what you come up with.  And before you say it, it is NOT too early to be making Halloween stuff.  I honestly tend to struggle for inspiration UNLESS I’m working on Halloween crafts.  Then I can hardly seem to keep up with myself.  So you can certainly continue to expect more fartsy-craftsy posts!

Categories: crafts | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

